Pig of the Year is the prestige award of the PIGS season, and won by the member with the highest total Stableford points over the number of completed fixtures of the season. The winner receives a "Pig of the Year" shield to hold for one year.

Many Congratulations to them, and to all the other assorted Pigs who supported the Meetings throughout the winter.



Pig of the year 2023/24 John Franks

	Pig of the Year Winners	to date have be	en:
1995/96	John Goodrich	2014/15	Steve Bish
1996/97	Dennis Partridge	2015/16	Steve Bish
1997/98	Gordon Jackson	2016/17	Simon Barker
1998/99	Bill Denyer	2017/18	Rick Evans
1999/00	Ron Lower	2018/19	Ian Ritchie
2000/01	Freddie Harrison	2019/20	Steve Bish
2001/02	Martin Barton Smith	2020/21	Not played due to Covid
2002/03	Mick Harris	2021/22	Martin Whitting
2003/04	Jim Turnbull	2022/23	Sadhoo Samlal
2004/05	Freddie Harrison	2023/24	John Franks
2005/06	Tony Armistead		
2006/07	Colin Priestland		
2007/08	Colin Priestland		
2008/09	Freddie Harrison		
2009/10	Freddie Harrison		
2010/11	Bernard Jarvis		
2011/12	Colin Priestland		
2012/13	Steve Bish		
2013/14	Steve Bish		